Ordering Options: 1. Download your course instantly and test online. 2. Course materials mailed to you. Exam is completed online. 3. Course materials mailed to you. Exam is completed on paper.
$25.00 Cost includes all materials needed. If applicable, shipping is one flat rate of $10.00 (no matter how many courses you order). Materials are shipped via USPS Priority Mail.
This course has been updated for 2017! We have included updated laws and rules for 2017 to ensure you are getting the most up to date material possible. All materials are available for this course online.
The 2 CE hour Florida Laws and Rules home study course outlines the codes, laws, rules, and regulations that affect your massage practice as a licensed massage therapist in the State of Florida. This course covers Florida Laws and Rules Chapter 480 and 456 and Florida Statutes and Rule Chapter 64B7 as required by the State of Florida for renewal of your massage therapy license. We are an approved provider through the CE Broker, so this course will be accepted by Florida for your license renewal!
You Will Receive: Florida Laws and Rules text as written by the Florida Board of Massage Therapy, guide with instructions, exam of 20 questions, course evaluation, certificate of achievement upon completion, and unlimited phone support for any of your questions.
The Center for Massage Therapy Continuing Education, LLC is an Approved Provider through the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB); Approved Provider number 409296-00.
Our continuing education courses are also accepted by the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA), Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals (ABMP), and most state boards.
For more information on individual state requirements and approvals, please visit our Approvals page and click on your state.
Easy to read, well organized. - Monica Reno, LMT
Information outlines our state laws. - R. Rodriguez, LMT
Information was well outlined and I loved the instant access when downloading the course. - C. Nueffer, LMT
Why is the practice of massage therapy governed by the State of Florida?
A. To protect the public from unqualified practitioners
B. To ensure that massage therapists have knowledge of anatomy and physiology
C. To ensure that massage therapists have an understanding of the functions of the body
D. All of the above
What is the penalty for violating the laws and provisions of section 480.047?
A. A felony charge
B. A misdemeanor in the third degree
C. A misdemeanor in the first degree
D. A citation
When the board finds an applicant, apprentice, or licensee in violation of current massage laws, discipline may include all of the following EXCEPT:
A. Letter of concern
B. License with conditions
C. License set to inactive status