Please understand that massage laws change frequently and vary from state to state. We will try to provide you with the most current information possible.
Currently, for the renewal periods ending Dec. 31, 2021, 2022, or 2023 NC has suspended its restriction on the number of online/distance learning CE hours massage therapists can take. So that means you can take any of our 90+ CE courses to fulfill your 24 CE hour requirement!
It is our understanding that on normal years, North Carolina massage therapists are required to complete 24 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal. Of the 24 CE hours, 3 hours must be in ethics (such as our 3 CE hour ethics course). It is also our understanding that you can only take up to 12 CE hours in home study/online format. Our courses are accepted and you can take up to 12 CE hours of our courses for license renewal.
You can verify this information or contact the state of North Carolina with further questions by visiting the North Carolina Board of Massage.
Please note that all of our courses can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, our approved provider number is 409296-00. You may also use any of our CE courses for renewal with organizations such as the AMTA (American Massage Therapy Association) and ABMP (Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals).