Please understand that massage laws change frequently and vary from state to state. We will try to provide you with the most current information possible.
For the FIRST LICENSE RENEWAL after becoming licensed in the State of North Dakota, you are not required to obtain continuing education hours. The second license renewal after becoming licensed in the State of North Dakota, you will be required to obtain 24 continuing education hours including a minimum of 3 hours in Ethics education. After your second renewal, 24 hours of continuing education are required with ethics education optional. Of the 24 hours, 12 hours must be classroom, hands-on. No more than 10 hours may be earned by remote/on-line means.So, this means that you can take up to 10 CE hours from us to fulfill your ND continuing education requirement.
You can verify this information or contact the state of North Dakota with further questions by visiting the North Dakota Board of Massage.
Please note that all of our courses can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, our approved provider number is 409296-00. You may also use any of our CE courses for renewal with organizations such as the AMTA (American Massage Therapy Association) and ABMP (Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals).