Please understand that massage laws change frequently and vary from state to state. We will try to provide you with the most current information possible.
It is our understanding that currently, Connecticut massage therapists are required to have 24 CE hours every 4 years. Up to 6 of those CE hours can be taken through home study/online format. Because we are an NCBTMB approved provider, you can use any of our CE courses to fulfill those 6 hours.
You can verify this information or contact the state of Connecticut with further questions by visiting the Connecticut Board of Massage.
Please note that all of our courses can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, our approved provider number is 409296-00. You may also use any of our CE courses for renewal with organizations such as the AMTA (American Massage Therapy Association) and ABMP (Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals).