Create a Free Account
  Shopping Cart
Massage Therapy Continuing Education

State & Organization Massage Therapy Continuing Education Approvals

The Center for Massage Therapy Continuing Education is approved by the following bodies:

Click here for information on the new NCBTMB requirements for board certification and recertification.

Please click on a state or organization to verify your continuing education requirements or contact a particular state board.

Our courses are accepted by the NCBTMB, ABMP, AMTA and the states of: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana (only certain courses), Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi (only certain courses), Missouri, Montana, Nebraska (only certain courses), Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Washington DC, West Virginia and Wisconsin.

The following states do not currently have statewide massage regulation. However, individual cities may have licensing laws. Please check your city ordinances for CE requirements: Kansas, Vermont and Wyoming.

The Center for Massage Therapy Continuing Education is not responsible for identifying each state law and regulation of massage therapy. However, we will do everything in our power to assist you with your license renewal. If you have questions, please contact us before purchasing.