Delaware Continuing Education Requirements
Please understand that massage laws change frequently and vary from state to state. We will try to provide you with the most current information possible.
It is our understanding that currently, Delaware, "Licensed Massage Therapists" are required to complete 24 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal. "Certified Massage Technicians" are required to complete 12 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal.
Because we are an NCBTMB approved provider, “Licensed Massage Therapists” can complete up to 12 CE hours from any of our home study/online courses and “Certified Massage Technicians” can complete up to 6 CE hours from any of our home study/online courses.
You can verify this information or contact the state of Delaware with further questions by visiting theDelaware Board of Massage Therapy.
Please note that all of our courses can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, our approved provider number is 409296-00. You may also use any of our CE courses for renewal with organizations such as the AMTA (American Massage Therapy Association) and ABMP (Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals).