Shopping Cart Icon    |    Facebook Icon    Twitter Icon

Hawaii Continuing Education Requirements

Please understand that massage laws change frequently and vary from state to state. We will try to provide you with the most current information possible.

It is our understanding that currently, as of July 1, 2022 HI massage therapists are required to complete 12 hours of continuing education every two years. Two of the 12 hours shall include first aid, CPR, or other emergency related courses and must include a hands-on component. The remaining 10 hours shall be in any category that enhances the skills and knowledge of the massage therapist, including, but not limited to, professional ethics, theory and practice of massage therapy, modalities, and professional development. Practice-building business courses will not be accepted. Distance learning courses are accepted. Because we are an NCBTMB Approved Provider, you can take up to 10 hours from us!

You can verify this information or ask further questions by contacting the state of Hawaii Massage Board at 808-586-2694, or by visiting their website by clicking here.

Please note that all of our courses can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, our approved provider number is 409296-00. You may also use any of our CE courses for renewal with organizations such as the AMTA (American Massage Therapy Association) and ABMP (Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals).

©2024 Center for Massage Therapy Continuing Education, LLC. All rights reserved.