New Mexico Continuing Education Requirements
Please understand that massage laws change frequently and vary from state to state. We will try to provide you with the most current information possible.
It is our understanding that currently, New Mexico massage therapists need 16 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal. Of the 16 hours, 4 CE hours must be in ethics (such as our 4 CE hour Ethics course). Renewal period is every two years on or immediately preceding October 31. t is also our understanding, that as of 2016, you can only take up to 8 CE hours in home study/online format. Our courses are accepted and you can take up to 8 CE hours of our courses for license renewal.
You can verify this information or contact the state of New Mexico with further questions by visiting the New Mexico Board of Massage.
Please note that all of our courses can be used for NCBTMB (National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork) recertification, our approved provider number is 409296-00. You may also use any of our CE courses for renewal with organizations such as the AMTA (American Massage Therapy Association) and ABMP (Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals).